Linkage

I found this article via Dr. Helen. I think it’s very important for us men to seriously think about these things. It might seem trivial and many will dismiss it as such without a second thought but you really should stop for a minute and pay attention to details like “This came from every male patient“.

I wish more men would heed the advice of Rasczak from Starship Troopers: “Never pass up a good thing“. In life bad things are inevitable. It’s the good things that you can avoid – and many men do that – but why should you? Don’t live with a person who obstructs your happiness. Don’t have rigid principles that will make life joyless. Have the courage to care about your own happiness.

This entry was posted in Life, Linkage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Linkage

  1. CJB says:

    thanks for linking the article.
    it applies to something I’m dealing with right now.
    thanks.

  2. David Collard says:

    I use the “bus test”. That is, if I were run down and killed by a bus today, would I have lived as I had wished?

    I think I can generally say yes.

Leave a Reply

